Board of Trustees

Image of SUUSI Board of Trustees

SUUSI is governed by a Board of Trustees. It is the Board’s responsibility to safeguard SUUSI’s financial health, and to plan for SUUSI’s future, and to make policies ensuring that SUUSI fulfills its mission. Members of the Board serve three-year terms. Each year at SUUSI, one adult Board representative is elected by the adult participants of SUUSI, and one teen Board representative is elected by participants aged 6-17. Two other adult representatives are appointed each year by the Board.

The current Board of Trustees:
Wilson Farrell, President president@suusi.org
Paul Langrock, Vice President vice-president@suusi.org
Derrick Peavy, Treasurer treasurer@suusi.org
Spike Purcell, Senior Youth Rep spike.purcell@suusi.org
Marina De Moraes, Junior Youth Rep marina.demoraes@suusi.org
Jay Camp jay.camp@suusi.org
Kim Breivogel kim.breivogel@suusi.org
Kimi Riegel kimi.riegel@suusi.org
Angel Wall angel.wall@suusi.org
Karen Gonzalez karen.gonzalez@suusi.org
Kimber Dudley kimber.dudley@suusi.org
Elizabeth Cameron elizabeth.cameron@suusi.org
Jennifer Sanders, Director (ex-officio) director@suusi.org
Amy Davis, Director Elect (ex-officio) director-elect@suusi.org

The bylaws and policies which govern SUUSI are linked below.

SUUSI Policy 2018-01-27  (PDF)

SUUSI Bylaws 2015-07-18 (PDF)

SUUSI Core Staff and Key Contacts

 

Joining the Board of Trustees

If you’d like to give back to our beloved SUUSI community throughout the year, consider serving on the Board. Two adults are appointed by the Board of Trustees, and one adult and one teen are elected at each SUUSI.

Nominations must be submitted to elections@suusi.org by noon on Tuesday, July 16th, 2019.  Nominees must also submit a candidate introduction to the SUUSI NUUS (nuus@suusi.org) by 1pm the same day. Consider attending Workshop #292 (Monday 2-3pm, July 15, 2019) to learn more about service on the SUUSI Board or serving as a staff member.

  • You may nominate yourself or someone else. If you nominate someone else, make sure they agree to serve.
  • Adult candidates must have attended at least three full SUUSIs in the last five years, and Youth candidates must have attended two of the last three full SUUSIs. (The present one doesn’t count.)
  • At the time of the election, Youth candidates must be between 15-17 years old and Adult candidates must be at least 18 years old.
  • Board members must affirm the Seven Principles of the UUA and the religious purpose of SUUSI.

 

The SUUSI Foundation

The SUUSI Foundation inc., is a 501c3 non profit established by the SUUSI board for the preservation of SUUSI. The SUUSI Foundation is a supporting organization of SUUSI and is the fundraising organization for SUUSI, SUUSIships and the SUUSI Endowment.