Board of Trustees

Image of SUUSI Board of Trustees

SUUSI is governed by a Board of Trustees. It is the Board’s responsibility to safeguard SUUSI’s financial health, and to plan for SUUSI’s future, and to make policies ensuring that SUUSI fulfills its mission. Members of the Board serve three-year terms. Each year at SUUSI, one adult Board representative is elected by the adult participants of SUUSI, and one teen Board representative is elected by participants aged 6-17. Two other adult representatives are appointed each year by the Board.

If you are interested in running for the Board or would like to nominate someone, please be sure to stop by the SUUSI Office during SUUSI to fill out the nomination form before the 10:00 AM Tuesday deadline.  Contact president@suusi.org for more information.

The current SUUSI Board consists of:

Wilson Farrell, President president@suusi.org
Paul Langrock, Vice President vice-president@suusi.org
Kim Breivogel, Secretary secretary@suusi.org
Derrick Peavy, Treasurer treasurer@suusi.org
Cate Farrell, Senior Youth Rep cate.farrell@suusi.org
Spike Purcell, Junior Youth Rep spike.purcell@suusi.org
Jay Camp jay.camp@suusi.org
Cameron Allen cameron.allen@suusi.org
Kim Breivogel secretary@suusi.org
Bill Neely bill.neely@suusi.org
Kimi Riegel kimi.riegel@suusi.org
Angel Wall angel.wall@suusi.org
Karen Gonzolez  karen.gonzalez@suusi.org
Jennifer Sanders, Director (ex-officio) director@suusi.org
Annsley Atkin, Outgoing Director (ex-officio) director-emeritus@suusi.org

 

The SUUSI Foundation

The SUUSI Foundation inc., is a 501c3 non profit established by the SUUSI board for the preservation of SUUSI. The SUUSI Foundation is a supporting organization of SUUSI and is the fundraising organization for SUUSI, SUUSIships and the SUUSI Endowment. 

The bylaws and policies which govern SUUSI are attached below.

SUUSI Policy 2018-01-27  (PDF)       SUUSI Bylaws 2015-07-18 (PDF)

SUUSI Core Staff and Key Contacts